Here Today... Gone To Hell! | Message Board

Guns N Roses
of all the message boards on the internet, this is one...

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
June 22, 2024, 10:05:16 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
1228098 Posts in 43259 Topics by 9264 Members
Latest Member: EllaGNR
* Home Help Calendar Go to HTGTH Login Register
+  Here Today... Gone To Hell!
|-+  Guns N' Roses
| |-+  Guns N' Roses
| | |-+  My 'Welcome to the Jungle' essay
Pages: [1] 2  All Go Down Print
Author Topic: My 'Welcome to the Jungle' essay  (Read 4217 times)
gangs_n_robbers
« on: March 12, 2007, 02:39:49 AM »

Hey my name is Matt . im in my 3rd year at Dalhousie university in Halifax, Nova Scotia (went to the nov 20th gnr show) and I am in a course here "the history of rock n roll". Our term paper is supposed to be "_________ is one of the greatest songs of all time because _____" so we get to pick the song / band and then we have to argue for them. I choose GNR obviously, im a gnr freak as most of you probably are. I decided on Welcome to the Jungle because i think its an anthem for L.A in the 80's. I had to be careful because my professor grew up in Hollywood and was 20 in 1985, he saw gnr when they jsut started so this is a guy who knows his shit. Anyways, here is my paper. Please let me know what you think, and any suggestions, its not due till april 4th. Remember that i have guidelines to write on, so if something doesnt seem to fit to you, point it out, but dont freak out because i might have put it in there just to meet the essays requirements. I hope you enjoy and i encourage all comments  beer

It wouldn't let me post the entire essay due to length issues, so here is a link to the essay:

http://pic1.piczo.com/daubs/?g=27716703
« Last Edit: March 12, 2007, 03:27:46 AM by gangs_n_robbers » Logged
EstrangedReality
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2007, 02:43:47 AM »